Calculate the CPM (Cost per thousand impressions) of your advertising campaigns, and figure out whether every campaign is serving its goal, and regain the balance of your return on investment.
CPM is the abbreviation of Cost Per Thousand Impressions. It’s used to measure the cost of every thousand impressions on your advertisement.
For example, let’s say a Facebook ad you had spent $100 on, received 15,000 impressions, its CPM would be $10.00, this is the price you’ve paid for every 1000 impressions.
ExpandCart’s free CPM calculator will do the work for you. However, you can always use this formula to calculate CPM manually:
X (Campaign cost) / Y (Ad impressions) = Z (Result) x 1000 = $ CPM
Whenever you’re running an advertising campaign or calculating the budget. It’s important to measure CPM to figure out the performance of each ad campaign on every channel and be able to optimize for success. Be aware that the channel with the lowest CPM takes less money to reach 1,000 views, so it’s probably the more effective one to focus on for your next ads.
ExpandCart’s CPM calculator is super easy to use, here it goes:
It costs nothing. The CPM calculator is a free tool from ExpandCart’s bundle of free business tools.
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